One fish, two fish, red fish, blue fish…

I’m currently taking two 1200 mg. gel tablets of fish oil daily.

Daryl is  one-third of the way through reading a book without pictures entitled “Change Your Body, Change Your Mind” by Daniel Amen, M.D. and in it he has discovered that taking fish oil is good for improving cognitive reasoning. I don’t know WHY eating fried fish twice a month doesn’t have the same effect, so I caved in and agreed to go along with him to take fish oil in our continued quest for improved cognitive reasoning.

To be frank, I’m not sure I even know what GOOD cognitive reasoning is. Does that mean I’ll be able to actually STOP at the stop signs within our development, instead of sort of slowing down and cruising right through? Or is that I’ll be able to design a nuclear device or just remember to put the cap on the toothpaste? I need specifics. I’m not even clear on how to spell cognitive without a spell-checker.

I’ve been taking these gel tabs for almost a month now, and I’m curious as to WHEN it starts to take effect? I DID have a dream about a fish a few nights ago. Actually, it was a dream about a great white shark that was attacking me near a sheer cliff while a swim team of hunky college guys in Speedos were swimming nearby.

Also, I DID discover that the cat LOVES to smell the fish oil capsules. So I tease her by letting her smell the open bottle and then I toss it across the floor. So much for cognitive reasoning.

I probably should do some research on fish oil side effects. Hopefully, I won’t want to go swimming at 3 in the morning, or get unusual cravings for earthworms during the day. I DO know that I have an increasing desire to lick a fishing pole lately. Sigh.

2 Comments

Filed under Life...

2 responses to “One fish, two fish, red fish, blue fish…

  1. christine

    I hope Fish Face isn’t one of the side affects. LOL Very funny tasing the cat.. Does your breath smell like fish????

    • tryined

      Hmmm… How would we find out if our breath smells if we’re BOTH taking them? LOL. Actually, someone warned me about that, and we’re okay on that, although, Daryl HAS sprouted tiny gills!!

Leave a Reply

