a Memoir.

I heard today that Sarah Palin’s daughter, Bristol, is penning a memoir to hit the shelves this summer! Come on Bristol… you’re 20 years old. You’ve been on “Dancing with the Stars,” and SURE you’ve had a baby, and maybe your ex-boyfriend has posed without clothing in a Playgirl magazine with a strategically placed hockey stick and your mother is… well a publicity seeking “political” freak*. But a memoir?

Just because one can learn a few dances under pressure does NOT warrant charging $20 for a book about one’s life experiences. Hell, I do it here on my blog for FREE! Granted, I’m not famous, and I can have a good time dancing to techno at Woody’s on occasion as long as my one knee holds up, and MY boyfriend has never taken his clothes off for ANY publication, but it doesn’t justify charging someone to read it.

Not to mention the expense of the photo shoot for the cover of the book. As a side note my book cover, if I had one, would be me (played by Ryan Gosling) in a strong masculine embrace by Daryl (played absolutely adoringly by L.L.Cool J. and his dimples) while we were perched in front of a village of Greek rugby players with no shirts on. There. NOW I feel better.

MY memoir would include passion and adventure and sex and lots of shirtless men AND women! There would be deceit and even a murder or two. It would be EXCITING and full of the thousands of exploits and relationships I’ve enjoyed. Your 20 year old story can’t possibly compare to the adventures of a 54 year old home furnishings consultant.

* the opinion of the writer is not necessarily the opinion of this Blog hosting site.

4 Comments

Filed under Life...

4 responses to “a Memoir.

  1. Eric

    It will probably be a coloring book. I hope it includes crayons because I can’t find mine.

  2. Karen

    Re: “would be me (played by Ryan Gosling) in a strong masculine embrace by Daryl (played absolutely adoringly by L.L.Cool J. and his dimples) while we were perched in front of a village of Greek rugby players with no shirts on. There. NOW I feel better.” You are way too funny : ) I DO laugh everyday….no pressure!

    • Ed Williams

      Thanks SO much for reading Karen. I really have no writing training, but this blog forces me to think. I love it and encourage you to try it. You certainly don’t have to write as often as I do. Thanks again!

Leave a Reply

