Pajama Jeans and me.

What’s with all the emails I’ve been getting lately? They keep adding up and it’s beginning to get to a point where I have to SCHEDULE my daily time to include reviewing (can you say, DELETING) superfluous emails.

The last straw came when I noticed I was getting solicited by the people at www.PajamaJeans.com. All I did was see ONE of their commercials and I thought “what the fuck are these?” clicked on the link and lo and behold, I’m being inundated with their crap. If you haven’t seen them, they’re really inane, but I’m sure the “inventor” is laughing while sunning him or herself on their yacht somewhere off the coast of Bora Bora. They’re women’s tights with rivets on them that look like jeans but are supposed to be much more comfortable and form-fitting.

I frustratingly TRIED to “unsubscribe” from their email by scanning for an “unsubscribe” link located on the email page at the bottom, but all it does is give me a “post office box” to address my Unsubscribe to. I’m supposed to write a letter to cancel an email? It’s madness I tell you!

While I’m on the subject of excessive solicitation via email, I’ve noticed A LOT more solicitations to me for Life Insurance, Medicare, AARP, one on Adult Diaper products and a few on Male Enhancement products and Erectile dysfunction. HOW did I get on these lists? Certainly someone has jokingly hacked into my web accounts and is messing with my psyche.

What’s particularly comical about this whole thing is that several years ago I was a creative director in the direct (read, JUNK) mail business actually CREATING this stuff to send to mailboxes across the country. I can imagine some hapless elder back in the 80’s opening his mailbox to get yet ANOTHER solicitation for SECURE CARE 65 supplemental Medicare coverage and raising his crushed envelope fisted hand to the sky and praying to God to CURSE those that keep sending him this junk!

Thanks God.

ed.

Leave a comment

Filed under Life...

Leave a Reply

