I want me some “Black Magic” in the morning.

(sung to the tune of  “Green Eggs and Ham”)

it’s black

so dark

i want it now

sweet ebony of seed

and how.

bring it dear lover

bring it on

i’ll suck it ‘til

it’s simply gone.

i love it when

its piping hot

i’ll take it warm

or when it’s not.

i like to smell it

on my breath

i love to feel it

in my depth.

this day won’t start

without it strong

not caring if it’s right or wrong.

it tastes so good

slips down my throat

i want it, need it, make it coat.

i slide my hand around its girth

the heat within my grasp

and with my mouth too greedily

i take it to the task.

it’s black

and bold

and steams i know

Black coffee is the way to go.

5 Comments

Filed under Poetry

5 responses to “I want me some “Black Magic” in the morning.

  1. Teresa Nichols

    Damn, pour me a cup, (I don’t even drink coffee!)

  2. Woa–I was blushing till I got to the end!! Take it any way you can get it.

Leave a Reply

