Spring forward equals tired.

I’m ALREADY sleep-deprived, now I have to “turn the clock forward” an hour this weekend (Sunday at 2:00 am. in case you forgot). It’s madness I tell you!

Apparently Daylight Savings Time was “created” during World War I, as part of an effort in the United States and other warring countries to conserve fuel. In theory, using daylight more efficiently saves fuel and energy because it reduces the nation’s need for artificial light.

Bull.

Gas prices are fast approaching $4.00 a gallon; so much for saving energy. What sort of fuel are we trying to conserve? Last time I checked my electric bill for the year, I was buying the CEO of my “energy company” a new beach home.

What about OUR energy? Daryl and I are religious about taking a huge multi-vitamin and a pound of Omega-3 fish oil daily. We go to the gym. Well, okay, we don’t GO to the gym, but we DO look at the gym’s sign when we go by it on our way to WaWa for a meatball sandwich!

I STILL have no energy. I believe that the secret to having more energy is sleep. With one precious hour of that being sucked from my schedule, I am looking forward to November when I get it back.

Leave a comment

Filed under Life...

Leave a Reply

