Let’s get serious.

As I continue to explore the ever increasing word-smithing demands of the “world of blogging,” I wonder where this path of the written word will take me (us). I started out with simple everyday antidotes peeking into the terribly exciting lives of two slightly off-center but normal interracial homosexuals just trying to get by while enjoying each other’s company as we continue to pay exorbitant cable TV bills… but maybe it’s time to go deeper… maybe it’s time to… get SERIOUS.

We live a very modest life as I’ve explained before. We don’t attend naked lube filled orgies, or dress in drag to host wild gay parties with matching napkins and catered hors d’oeuvres. Our idea of a good night out is heading to our local Appleby’s with a 2 for 1 coupon on entrees and having a brew or two while checking out cute straight guys (which we’ve discovered in Appleby’s are severely limited to the college busboys and the occasional CDA*).

So seriously– should I get serious about blogging?

I was thinking we could start a political blog. One can never have too many opinions on politics right? Maybe Daryl and I could offer a critique of married Representative Chris Lee (R-N.Y.) when he appeared shirtless on a Craig’s List posting to a woman recently. Is that serious enough?

Or perhaps we can discuss the governmental uprisings in northern Africa and the Middle East? I personally think that Gaddafi’s hair stylist should be shot. He HAS the power to do that right? Sheesh.

The state of Wisconsin is another example of current serious events that Daryl and I should blog continuously on. I mean, who doesn’t like cheese and cows? Cows make some of THE best leather furniture we’ve sat on for cryin’ out loud!

And then there’s the ever popular same sex marriage debate. We could blog on this all day. Should we or shouldn’t we be allowed legally to get married? Daryl and I have our own very serious opinions on this heated debate. That blog would be titled “who gets to wear the wedding gown and what flavor cake would we choose?”

Life IS serious at times, and there are literally thousands of serious existing news blogs. Daryl and I CAN be very serious as conditions warrant, but for now in our blog, we’re strictly smilin’.

Smile more and laugh ‘til it hurts. Peace.

* “Cute Dad Alert” a little perverse on our account, but we like to drool a little over Dad’s that are cute. We’re shallow. We admit it. Eff off.

4 Comments

Filed under Life...

4 responses to “Let’s get serious.

  1. Lisa Kramer

    I love that you are strictly focusing on joy and smiling. I also think it is valuable that you show yourselves as you truly are, ” two slightly off-center but normal interracial homosexuals just trying to get by while enjoying each other’s company as we continue to pay exorbitant cable TV bills.” There is nothing wrong with enjoying life, and showing that life as a gay couple is “normal” (I hate that word, but I think you know what I am trying to say) and not continuous “naked lube filled orgies, or dress in drag to host wild gay parties with matching napkins and catered hors d’oeuvres” is a valuable thing to share. Thank you for sharing reality.

    • Thanks for reading Lisa! We REALLY are pretty normal and I like to point out that while being gay CAN be a fun angle in life, it’s certainly not WHO we are as people. Hopefully that comes across. In any case have a GREAT Birthday my fellow Piscean and enjoy your day!

      • Lisa Kramer

        Oh it does. That’s what I love about reading your blog. You are just being . . . and that’s great. When’s your birthday, fellow fish?

      • I am fortunate to share a Birthday with the first day of Spring on March 20th, JUST making the cusp of Picses/Aires. : )

Leave a Reply

