change a comin’

it comes

again

without denial

no stopping

its path of life.

at first, a tiny snowball

glistening and soft

with lies of faith

then

rolling

and rolling still

rumbling

tumbling harder

sneaking up

and hurling down

into my valley of peace

in its subtle and snarky way

until it smashes coldly

into me

as an avalanche of change

all at once

exploding into pieces

or so it seems

to jolt me

overwhelm me

to suck my breath away

with its harsh

frigid

reality

stealing all

that is warm

and known

and full of comfort

it throws me at tomorrow’s darkness

without a blanket

where I don’t really want to go

right now.

1 Comment

Filed under Life..., Poetry

One response to “change a comin’

  1. Lisa

    Your words speak volumes to me today, that’s for sure. Hang in there fellow fish.

    Lisa

Leave a Reply

