Dear Sunrise,

If I could ask you just one thing

I think I’d wonder why,

Without question

Every day

You push yourself to sky.

Reliable as summer’s rain

Dependable as moon,

You reach your warmth without condition

Into my afternoon.

I’d query why you never fail

Though clouds may try to hide,

Your glow, your strength, consistency

It HAS to live inside.

So this I ask, if just for me

Can I rise just as you?

To never mind the blackened rain

And see the world your view?

You slip away

At evenings call

Drop gently from the air,

Yet as you slide

To hidden place

I know you’ll still be there.

1 Comment

Filed under Life..., Poetry

One response to “Dear Sunrise,

  1. Yes you can, and you do for all of us.

Leave a Reply

