#exquisite taste?

I’m a social media whore. Bam! It’s out there!

As if anyone would question those statements. When I run into people at parties, at the supermarket, even on the street, I hear, “I love your Posts! They make me laugh, cry, or just get pissed and unfriend people. ”

I know how to blog, post, InstaGram, tweet, I can pin like there’s no tomorrow, and I even tried that Snapchat for about a week until I discovered those … um graphic images don’t always just “disappear.”

I enjoy checking my social media stats, seeing how many views, visitors, and followers I get. I’m not sure if it’s a need, or an unhealthy obsession, but I do it. I grew up in an environment where everything was charted, graphed, and counted by numbers. Get over it.

To me, Twitter seems to be the most difficult for me to integrate. I use it to follow politicians, the occasional sports figure, and many of my favorite soap opera stars. I like diversity.

Imagine my pleasant surprise when I discovered that I have a new follower on Twitter! I’m not so sure I’m crazy about this one though…

2015/01/img_0772.png

8 Comments

Filed under Gay culture, Humor, Life...

8 responses to “#exquisite taste?

  1. Kristina Duffy

    Being identified as a gentleman with exquisite taste far outweighs the ‘older’ reference!

  2. I think what people love about your blog is your honesty and humor. I took a hiatus for a few years, and I’ll look forward to staying in touch through your blog.

  3. amazing one.

    wow.

    an award for you at poetry rally week 81 perfect poet, check it out.

Leave a Reply

